Important Dates:

Abstract Submission

18 May 2012

Acceptance Notification

30 June 2012

Final Paper Submission

01 September 2012


Gold Sponsors:


Silver Sponsors:


Bronze Sponsors:






Local Organising Committee

Mr. Boumediene Tanouti, President of Chouaib Douakkali University, Conference Director
Mr. Kamal Labbassi, coordinator of the LOC, Conference Secretary

Mme. Badia Tabyaoui, Vice President for Scientific Research, cooperation and partnership.
Mr. Yahia Boughaleb, Dean of the Faculty of Science.
Mr. Ouajhain Brahim, Department of Geology.
Mr. Rachid Tallal, Department of biology.
Mr. Khalid Ibno Namr, Department of Geology
Mr. Karim Nassim, Department of Physics
Mr. Nacer ennih, Department of Geology
Mr. Hamid Zouaki, Department of Mathematics & Computer Science
Mr. Mustapha Ettachfini, Department of Geology
Mr. Hamid Bioud, Department of Physics
Mr. Hossine Geurmas, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Es-Said Jourani, Director, OCP group
Dr. kamal Tidarine, GIS Service Manager, OCP group
Ms. Amal Layachi, CRTS, Morocco

Contact: Local Organizing Committee, Conference Secretary: Mr. Kamal LABBASSI

Telephone: +212 6 63 10 73 71
Fax: +212 5 23 34 21 87
E-mail: kamal_labbassi@yahoo.fr and labbassi@ucd.ac.ma

International Scientific Committee for AARSE 2012

Dr. Jimmy O. Adegoke j(CSIR, South Africa)
Prof. Peter Adeniyi (University of Lagos, Nigeria)
Prof. Yinka Adesina (Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria)
Dr. Justin Ahanhanzo (UNESCO, Paris, France)
Dr. Joseph O. Akinyede (ARCSSTE-E, Ile-Ife, Nigeria)
Prof Harold Annegarn (University of Johannesburg, South Africa)
Dr. Sayed M. Arafat (NARSS, Egypt)
Prof. Ian Dowman (University College, London; VP, ISPRS)
Prof. Kamal Taj Eddine, (Caddi Ayad University, Marrakech, Morocco)
Dr. Dozie Ezigbalike (UNECA, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia)
Dr. Elisabeth Zeil-Fahlbusch (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Dr. Hussein Farah (RCMRD, Kenya)
Dr Anthony Gidudu, (Department of Surveying, Makere University, Kampala, Uganda)
Mr Sives Govender (EIS-Africa)
Prof. Isi Ikhuoria (RECTAS, Ile-Ife, Nigeria)
Dr. Michael Inggs, (Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Cape Town, South Africa)
Dr. Lionel Jarlan, (CESBIO-Toulouse, France)
Prof. Said Khabba, (Caddi Ayad University, Marrakech, Morocco)
Prof. Jide Kufoniyi (Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria)
Ms Kate Lance
Dr. Chuck Luther (IEEE-GRSS, USA)
Dr. Peter Martinez (SANSA, South Africa)
Mr. Foster Mensah (CERGIS, Ghana)
Prof Tony Milne
Dr. Mohamed A. Mohamed (United Nations Logistics Base, Italy)
Prof Sias Mostert
Mr. Humbulani Mudau (GEO Secretariat, Switzerland)
Dr. Val Munsami (Department of Science and Technology, South Africa)
Prof. Musisi Nkambwe (University of Botswana, Botswana)
Mr. Andre Nonguierma (UN-ECA, Addis Ababa)
Prof. Laurent Polidori, (President, French Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing, Director of the Higher School of geometer and topographer, Le Mans, France)
Prof. Gilbert L. Rochon (President, Tuskegee University, USA)
Dr. Mohammed Shokr (Environment Canada, Ontario, Canada)
Mr. David Stevens (UNOOSA, Austria)
Prof. Richard Teeuw, (University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom)
Dr. Camelle Terborgh, (ESRI, USA)
Dr. Tsehaie Woldai (ITC, University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands)
Dr. Peter Zeil (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Dr. Ahmed Er raji (CRTS, Morocco)
Ms. Amal Layachi (CRTS, Morocco)

Contact: Scientific Committee, Chairperson: Dr. Jide Kufoniyi (AARSE President)

Telephone: +234-8037251141
E-mail: jide.kufoniyi@aarse-africa.org


Dr. Mohamed A. Mohamed      AARSE Vice President Central Africa

Copyright (c) 2011 AARSE 2012 Conference. All Rights Reserved.